British wildlife photography awards 2016!

by sikbitz

prdwyxzkg3ykqispu

These are just a small selection of the photographs from this years British wildlife photography awards!

The winning shot (above) was taken by George Stoyle at St Kilda, off the Island of Hirta in Scotland.

Its a Lion’s Mane Jellyfish!

“I was working for Scottish Natural Heritage on a project to assess the current biological status of major sea caves around some of the UK’s most remote islands. At the end of one of the dives I was swimming back to the boat when I came face to ‘face’ with the largest jellyfish I’d ever encountered. As I approached cautiously I noticed a number of juvenile fish had taken refuge inside the stinging tentacles.”

Check out their website for more amazing shots!

plcffkejyijyujdmbgzqmnvtv4rgbers8cqoncn4zkoxokbauza

